Sunday

How to Delete Your Old Facebook Posts in Bulk: Easy Steps

Facebook is the largest social media platform globally, with 2.6 billion monthly active users worldwide. Besides being the most dominating social media platform out there, Facebook is also unique because it is more social media. Except for the basic features like posts, chats, timeline, stream, etc., you get a lot more to do. On Facebook, there are more features like Jobs, Marketplace, Gaming, Movies, etc. 


Yet, be it for personal use or marketing, you try to create and deliver a lot of content on Facebook. That’s a good part because without creating content, you can’t get brand recognition. 



While using Facebook aggressively, you sometimes use social media automation tools to automate posts. And at a go, you keep 30+ posts on automation or scheduled more, and then you forget about it. It has been seen that in such cases, users are experiencing to have unwanted live posts and that too in bulk. 


The problem is, they want to delete these unwanted posts in bulk as well. As you know, if you start deleting one by one, then it would cost you much more time.  The feature of bulk post deleting in Facebook helps the users use it for marketing and those who are trying to create a mark as an influencer.  If you are looking for the solution to “How to Delete Your Old Facebook Posts in Bulk?”, this is the right blog.  To delete your old posts in bulk on Facebook, you can follow the below steps. It will work like magic, and at a snap, your posts will be removed. 


Bulk Delete Posts Using Facebook App


As a Facebook user, you might have been using the Facebook app for quite a long time. Being aware of the fact that, some are using Android and some are using iOS, this blog stands relevant for all.  We are focusing on all the three apps here, i.e. Facebook Android App, Facebook iOS App, and Facebook Lite. So, take out your smartphone and switch to your downloaded Facebook App. And start deleting your unwanted posts in bulk. 


Delete Your Old Facebook Posts in Bulk


  • Open the Facebook app on your phone.

  • Got to your profile, Tap on – “three-dot menu”.

Facebook ProfileFacebook Profile
  • Go to Activity Log > Manage Activity and tap on the popup – “Your Posts“.

Activity LogActivity Log
Manage PostManage Post
  • In the list of your posts, you can select all posts you want to archive or delete and hit that option. Have a look below.

Delete Many postDelete Many post

Remember – The archived or deleted posts will show up as labels. It will be visible in Your Posts sections. 


These buttons can be tapped and you can see your archived or deleted posts. Also, Facebook will retain your posts in the recycle bin for 30 days. So, if you deleted a post by mistake, then you would want to restore it for an obvious reason.  Such posts can easily be restored from here. 


Bulk Delete Posts Using Facebook in a Web Browser


Now, you must be thinking, what if I want to do the same in my web browser. As you know, many users are enjoying the desktop version of the app. 


Here is how you can do that. 


  • – Go to Facebook.com and sign in to your account. 

  • – Select your name or profile icon in the upper-left sidebar or the menu bar to go to your profile.

  • – Select Manage Posts beneath the Post Compressor. 

  • – Check the filters to narrow down the available options. 

  • – You can filter with specific years, creator of the post, privacy levels, and items you’re tagged in.

  • – Select the square check box in the upper-right corner of any post thumbnail you want to delete. Check the reference below.

  • – After selecting the posts you want to delete, select Next at the bottom of the screen.

  • – Select the DELETE button. And click on DONE. Check the reference below. 

Note – After multiple hits, if you cannot delete some posts, or you see that the delete option is not working as a call to action, then your posts will only be available to hide. 


You can select the hide option. This happens for posts like – profile picture updates, posts that weren’t you didn’t create, or posts with particular privacy settings. Also, remember you can delete such posts individually.  In that case, you have to find out that post in your timeline, click on the three dots at the header of the post, and delete it.  Thanks for reading. Enjoy your social networking. 


FAQ


Q. How do you mass delete Facebook posts?


A. Bulk posts can be deleted via Manage Post options, for details steps, click here


Q. How can I delete all my old Facebook posts?


A. All old posts can be deleted by using Manage Post setting options, details steps given in above article, kindly read.


Q. Can you delete multiple pictures at once on Facebook?


A. Facebook do not have the options to delete all photo at once which you have not uploaded. For details, click here


Q. How can I delete all my Facebook activity?


A. TO Delete all activity, you can go to Activity Log option and use ‘pencil icon’ to deleted all activity in Facebook



::-
Previous Post
Next Post